ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2011

Magali Stora
© Magali Stora

Andrew de Lotbinière Harwood

Contact Improvisation - Being Ready
An intermediate course in Contact Improvisation and Instantaneous Composition

Because of the sophisticated nature of this workshop, this intensive is geared towards dancers, performers, creators and improvisers with a solid grasp of contact fundamentals and compositional improvisation.

What does it mean to be ready to dance at any time, with anyone, anywhere ? There are no set formulas, or specific manners to achieving this state of readiness. There is, however, an attitude and a state of body-mind that can be cultivated which can help bring us to that place of total alertness.

Being completely attentive and always prepared on all levels, will enable us to go beyond thinking our way through the dance, and help us be attuned to what is actually taking place. This full presence also allows us to be freed of the mental chatter, planning ahead, and judgement, which so often override the body’s ability to make appropriate split-second choices. In this way the improvisations can be entirely physical, playful, passionate, surprising and enjoyable. Explored themes will include: ki work, spatial design, various states of being, use of variable speeds, utilisation of direct action and initiation, resistance, disappearance, subtle and surprising ways of moving weight, flowing through unfamiliar circumstances, extending our personal range of movement, and integrating our imagination and our heart.

ArtistBio: Andrew de Lotbinière Harwood
Workshopoverview 2011

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 01.12.2020, 02:57 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2011/workshops/id1831/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2011

Magali Stora
© Magali Stora

Andrew de Lotbinière Harwood

Contact Improvisation - Being Ready
Contact Improvisation und Instant Composition für TänzerInnen mit Vorkenntnissen

Aufgrund der technisch anspruchsvollen Struktur, ist dieser Workshop speziell für TänzerInnen, PerformerInnen, Tanzschaffende und ImprovisationsspezialistInnen, die bereits Praxis in Contact Improvisation und Instant Compostion haben.

Was bedeutet es, jederzeit, wo und mit wem auch immer zu tanzen? Es gibt keine vorgefertigten Formeln oder speziellen Verhaltensmuster um diese besondere Bereitschaft zu erreichen. Es gibt allerdings eine bestimmte Haltung und Geisteszustand, der es uns ermöglicht, diese Aufmerksamkeit zu erlernen.

Ganz aufmerksam und immer auf allen Ebenen bereit zu sein, ermöglicht uns, unseren Weg durch den Tanz zu denken und hilft uns, darauf zu hören, was tatsächlich da ist. Diese totale Präsenz erlaubt es uns all die mentalen Störfaktoren – das Geflüster im Kopf, das konstante Vorausplanen und Beurteilen – gehen zu lassen, die so oft die Fähigkeit des Körpers überrumpeln angemessene Entscheidungen in Sekundenbruchteilen zu treffen. Damit können die Improvisationen vollkommen körperlich, spielerisch, vom Herzen gefühlt, überraschend und genussvoll sein. Unsere Themen sind: Die Arbeit mit dem Ki (jap. Für Lebensenergie), Raumnützung, verschiedene Seinszustände, verschiedene Geschwindigkeiten, Anwendung direkter Aktion und Initiation, Widerstände, Auflösung, subtile und überraschende Wege der Gewichtsverlagerung, Einlassen auf unbekannte Situationen, Erweiterung des persönlichen Bewegungsbereichs und Integration unserer Fantasie und Emotionen.


ArtistBio: Andrew de Lotbinière Harwood
Workshopübersicht 2011

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 05.08.2020, 13:07 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2011/workshops/id1831/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival