ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2010

Magali Stora
© Magali Stora

Andrew de Lotbinière Harwood & Paula Zacharias

Tuning Into Contact
A workshop in Instantaneous Composition and Contact Improvisation

This workshop is intended to immerse participants in the practice of dance improvisation in a stimulating and supportive environment. Two complementary approaches to improvisation and composition will be explored in this workshop with Paula Zacharias and Andrew Harwood. The sensorial field of perception, which awakens and “tunes” the imagination while improvising will be combined with the physically interactive and spontaneous duet form “contact”, based on instinct and touch. Bodywork will complement the proceedings. Paula and Andrew have been touring internationally teaching and performing together over the past 18 months in Canada, the U.S.A., Australia, South America, Mexico and six countries in Europe.

Paula Zacharias's work will focus on opening the visual and sensorial field of perception for improvisation. This work is based on and influenced by the “Tuning Score” created by Lisa Nelson, a study of the ways we perceive and of choices that we make in the process of viewing which opens the senses to other realities. Simple observation affects action, while attention and intention complement each other to help break patterns drawing other senses into the creative process of movement. Through the awareness of visual and non-visual perception we can tune into our inner and outer world, observing and awaking the imagination for composition.

Andrew Harwood's work will focus on Contact Improvisation, which is a free play between two bodies in motion sharing weight, balance and energy, often leaving participants informed, centered and enlivened. Simple partnering work or deep release work, using anatomically sound sequences of movement, will lead us to a grounded internal experience of our weight in motion. Alertness is constantly encouraged in order to work in an energetic state of “beingness”. We will practice various skills such as rolling, falling, supporting, being upside down, pouring weight and catching. Deep relaxation, reflex and coordination games, sensory awareness, ki work and lots of dancing in contact with others will balance out this work.
ArtistBio: Andrew de Lotbinière Harwood
ArtistBio: Paula Zacharias
Workshopoverview Andrew de Lotbinière Harwood 2010
Week1: 19. Jul - 23. Jul 2010

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

Public Moves 2020 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 01.12.2020, 04:03 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2010/workshops/id1631/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2010

Magali Stora
© Magali Stora

Andrew de Lotbinière Harwood & Paula Zacharias

Tuning Into Contact
Ein Workshop für Sponane Komposition und Contact Improvisation

Dieser Workshop zielt darauf ab, die TeilnehmerInnen in Tanzimprovisation in unterstützender und stimulierender Atmosphäre zu tauchen. Zwei sich ergänzende Ansätze der Improvisation und der Komposition werden erkundet. Das Sinnesfeld von Wahrnehmung, die unsere Vorstellungskraft erweckt und abstimmt während der Improvisation, wird kombiniert mit der körperlich interaktiven Form des spontanen Duettform "Contact" basierend auf Instinktund Berührung. Körperarbeit wird eine grosse Rolle in dem Workshop spielen. Paula und Andrew haben in den letzten 18 Monaten in Kanada, den USA, Australien, Südamerika, Mexiko und in sechs Ländern Europas unterrichtet und performt.

Paula Zacharias' Arbeit wird sich auf das Öffnen des visuellen und des Sinnesraumes, auf Improvisation und Wahrnehmung konzentrieren. Diese Arbeit basiert auf “Tuning Score” eine von Lisa Nelson kreierte Studie von Wahrnehmung und von Entscheidungen, die wir während dem Zuschauen treffen und die unsere Sinne für andere Wahrheiten öffnen. Einfache Beobachtung bewirkt Aktionen, während Aufmerksamkeit und Intention einander ergänzen und Muster brechen, die andere Sinneseindrücke in den kreativen Bewegungsprozess miteinbeziehen. Durch das Bewusstsein von visueller und nicht-visueller Wahrnehmung können wir uns auf die Innen- und Aussenwelt einstimmen und unsere Kompositionsfähigkeiten erwecken und beobachten.

Andrew Harwoods Arbeit wird aus Contact Improvisation bestehen, was ein freies Spiel zwischen zwei bewegten Körpern, die Gewicht, Gleichgewicht und Energie teilen, was meist zu fundiertem, zentriertem und fröhlichem Befinden führt. Einfaches Partnering und Release-Arbeit, mithilfe von anatomisch angepassten Bewegungssequenzen, wird uns zu einer geerdeten inneren Erfahrung bringen und schult uns über unser Gewicht während der Bewegung. Die Wachsamkeit wird ständig gefordert, um in einem energetischen Zustand des Seins arbeiten zu können. Wir werden an verschiedenen Fertigkeiten arbeiten, sowie Rollen, Fallen, Stützen, kopfüber sein, Gewicht werfen und fangen. Tiefe Entspannung, Spiele für die Verbesserung von Reflexen und Koordination, Übungen für die Sinneswahrnehmung, Chi-Arbeit und viel Tanz im Kontakt mit anderen, wird diese Arbeit abrunden.
ArtistBio: Andrew de Lotbinière Harwood
ArtistBio: Paula Zacharias
Workshopübersicht Andrew de Lotbinière Harwood 2010
Week1: 19. Jul - 23. Jul 2010

GOOD TO KNOW

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak Previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events findest du HIER.

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals findest du HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 05.08.2020, 13:08 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2010/workshops/id1631/
NEWSLETTER ABONNIERENPROGRAMM BESTELLEN
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival