You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

RESEARCH 2010

Malgorzata Czajowska
© Malgorzata Czajowska
CoachingProject: July 19 - 23 2010

Iñaki Azpillaga

Powerful & Fragile

The game: "It is an action or a free occupation, developed within limits temporarily or spatially determined, according to absolutely obligatory rules although freely accepted, action that has an aim of its own and has enclosed feelings of tension and joy and the conciousness of 'being someone else' than in current life.” (Quotes: Johan Huizinga „Homo ludens“)

Moving rather than formal technique will define the atmosphere. We will propose games and feelings as an environment to develop our movements. Floorwork, partnership and group exercises will introduce terms such as intention, projection, change of dynamics and communication becoming the language of the work. Methods of creation and analysis will show the way towards the techniques supporting the ideas we want to express. The movement vocabulary will confront the energies of fragile states and powerful physical dynamics.
We dance what we are.
Bring sneakers.

Iñaki Azpillaga

Born in Spain Iñaki Azpillaga is now a dance teacher based in Brussel leading workshops all around Europe. His dance studies are based on Basque folk dance, ballet, jazz, modern and contemporary dance. He has danced with Mathilde Monnier, BOCANADA DANZA, National Ballet Company of Spain besides many other companies.

For the past fifteen years he has been connected with the work of Wim Vandekeybus in one way or another. Since 1994 he has danced with the company participating in the creation of the famous pieces Mountains made of Barking, Alle Grössen decken sich zu and Bereft of a Blissful Union. At the same time he danced in What the body does not remember and Her Body doesn't fit her soul.
Since 1999 he has been the choreographical assistant and at times tour coach to several of Wim Vandekeybus' productions including his last creations Menske and NieuwZwart.

Since 1997 he has been teaching workshops related to the work of ULTIMA VEZ.

ArtistBio: Iñaki Azpillaga

GOOD TO KNOW

© Karolina Miernik

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 20.10.2019, 21:42 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2010/research/id1578/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

RESEARCH 2010

Malgorzata Czajowska
© Malgorzata Czajowska
CoachingProject: 19. - 23. Juli 2010

Iñaki Azpillaga

Powerful & Fragile

Das Spiel: „ Es gibt eine Handlung oder freie Beschäftigung, die von räumlichen oder zeitlichen Grenzen beschränkt wird. Es folgen bindende Regeln, auf freiwilliger Basis, eine Handlung mit dem ihr eigenem Ziel und ihr eigenen Gefühlen an Spannung, Freude und dem Bewusstsein 'jemand anderer zu sein' als im wirklichen Leben.“ (Zitat von Johan Huizinga „Homo ludens“).

Die Atmosphäre wird durch Bewegung anstelle von formaler Technik geprägt sein. Spiele und Gefühle stellen den Nährboden für die Entwicklung von Bewegungsmaterial dar. Bodenarbeit, Partner- und Gruppenübungen führen Begriffe wie: Absicht, Projektion, Dynamikwechsel und Kommunikation ein und bilden unsere Arbeitssprache. Kreative und analytische Methoden zeigen uns den Weg zu Techniken, die unsere Ideen unterstützen. Das Bewegungsvokabular lässt Energien zerbrechlicher Befindlichkeiten mit kräftiger körperlicher Dynamik aufeinander prallen.
Wir tanzen, was wir sind.
Bringt Sneakers mit.

Iñaki Azpillaga
Der gebürtige Spanier, Iñaki Azpillaga, lebt in Brüssel und leitet Workshops in ganz Europa. Seine Tanzstudien gehen zurück auf Baskischen Volkstanz, Ballett, Jazz, Modern und zeitgenössischen Tanz. Er tanzte unter anderem mit Mathilde Monnier, BOCANADA DANZA, in der Spanischen Nationalen Ballet Kompanie und vielen mehr.

Die letzten fünfzehn Jahre waren auf die eine oder andere Art mit der Arbeit von Wim Vandekeybus bei der Kompanie ULTIMA VEZ verbunden. Iñaki Azpillaga tanzte seit 1994 in der Kompanie und wirkte in den Kreationen der bekannten Stücke Mountains made of Barking, Alle grossen decken sich zu und Bereft of a Blissful Union teil, What the body does not remember und Her Body doesn’t fit her soul mit.
Seit 1999 war er choreografischer Assistent und des öfteren Tour Coachfür einige von Wi Vandekeybus' Produktionen einschließlich der letzten Kreationen Menske und NieuwZwart.

Seit 1997 unterrichtet er regelmäßig Workshops, die in Bezug zur Arbeit von ULTIMA VEZ stehen.


ArtistBio: Iñaki Azpillaga

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© Karolina Miernik

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 16.09.2019, 12:52 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2010/research/id1578/