You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2007

Nir Arieli
© Nir Arieli

Ori Flomin

Shiatsu for Dancers
a good shiatsu session is like a well choreographed dance

Shiatsu is a bodywork technique that originated in Japan based on Chinese acupuncture theory. During a session fingers are pressed on particular points of the body to ease aches, pains, tension, fatigue as well as to maintain health and vitality. To give stronger pressure to the body, practioners also use palms of the hands, elbows, and knees. Stretching is also applied to increase flexibility and loosen-up the muscles.

Shiatsu is an amazing and incredibly effective technique for dancers since it involves movement and has a very strong holistic impact on the body as well as the mind. It is said that a good shiatsu session is like a well choreographed dance.

We will learn the basic elements of touching and working on a partner and will also focus on learning basic movement techniques which create “passive stretching” between giver and receiver. Some stretches are learned as a sequence which can resemble a dance phrase. The work will be done in different positions ( laying on back, on stomach, on the side and sitting ) and will cover the whole body.

The workshop will focus on the physical part of shiatsu, but some basic elements of philoshophy will be introduced. Students are welcome to bring their own specific physical problems and questions and we will try to figure out how to address these issues.

ArtistBio: Ori Flomin
Workshopoverview 2007

GOOD TO KNOW

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews of our current performances, or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched here. MORE

© Karolina Miernik

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 16.09.2019, 13:22 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2007/workshops/id954/

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2007

Nir Arieli
© Nir Arieli

Ori Flomin

Shiatsu for Dancers
eine gute Shiatsubehandlung ist wie ein gut choreografierter Tanz

Shiatsu ist eine Technik für Körperarbeit, die in Japan auf Basis der chinesischen Akupunktur entwickelt wurde. Bei der Behandlung drücken die Finger auf spezielle Körperpunkte, um Schmerzen und Erschöpfungszustände zu lindern, Spannungen zu lösen und Gesundheit und Vitalität zu erhalten. Für stärkeren Druck verwenden Shiatsu-Masseure auch Handballen, Ellbogen und Knie. Durch Dehnungen werden Muskeln entspannt und die Beweglichkeit erhöht.

Shiatsu ist eine beeindruckende und unglaublich effektive Technik für TänzerInnen, da sie mit Bewegung arbeitet und eine starke ganzheitliche Wirkung auf Körper und Geist hat. Man sagt, eine gute Shiatsubehandlung ist wie ein gut choreografierter Tanz.

Wir lernen die grundlegenden Elemente der Berührung und der Arbeit an einem/r PartnerIn. Wir konzentrieren uns auf Bewegungstechniken, die „passive Dehnungen“ zwischen Gebendem/r und Empfangendem/r bewirken. Einige Dehnungen werden als Sequenz erlernt, sodass sie einer Tanzphrase nicht unähnlich sind. Die Arbeit wird in verschiedenen Positionen - am Rücken, am Bauch, auf der Seite und im Sitzen - durchgeführt und spricht den ganzen Körper an.

Wir konzentrieren uns zwar auf die physische Seite von Shiatsu, lernen aber auch einige grundlegende philosphische Elemente. StudentInnen mögen ihre besonderen körperlichen Probleme und Fragen einbringen. Wir werden versuchen herauszufinden, wie wir an diese Themen herangehen können.

ArtistBio: Ori Flomin
Workshopübersicht 2007

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Galerie

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie HIER.

© Karolin Miernik

Archiv

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 09.12.2019, 02:42 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2007/workshops/id954/