ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
CATEGORYS
YEAR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2004

Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik

Iñaki Azpillaga

Ultima Vez Repertory

Iñaki Azpillaga is offering a parcour through Ultima Vez company’s choreographical history by dealing with repertory fragments of Wim Vandekeybus’ work. This is a workshop to experience the rhythm of this dance company from its raw physical early pieces until the now performing Blush that will be presented at ImPulsTanz 2004 as well.

He will approach a selection of fragments the way they were conceived and then performed designed as an overview of their creative aspects with information from a performing point of view – an extraordinary opportunity to taste the energy of the company Ultima Vez.

The last ten years of the Spanish Iñaki Azpillaga have been in one way or another related to the work of Wim Vandekeybus at the company Ultima Vez. Since 1994 Iñaki Azpillaga has danced in new creations and repertory pieces, 1998 he has been a tour repetitor, and since 1999 he has participated as choreographic assistant to Wim Vandekeybus on the creation of the pieces Inspite of wishing & wanting, Inasmuch as life is borrowed and Blush (1999 till 2002). At ImPulsTanz 2004 Blush will be presented in Vienna as well.

ArtistBio: Iñaki Azpillaga
Workshopoverview 2004

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maja Preckel

Shop

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available HERE

final workshop showing 2019 © yako.one

Gallery

Sneak previews of our current performances or sweet memories of our workshops and past festival events can be watched HERE.

© Karolin Miernik

Archive

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 26.05.2020, 07:52 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/2004/workshops/id522/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTIONORDER PROGRAMME
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
KATEGORIEN
JAHR
 
 

WORKSHOPS 2004

Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik

Iñaki Azpillaga

Ultima Vez Repertory

Iñaki Azpillaga bietet eine Reise durch die choreographische Geschichte der Kompanie Ultima Vez an, indem er verschiedene Fragmente des Repertoires aus Wim Vandekeybus Arbeit einbringt. In diesem Workshop bietet sich die Gelegenheit, den Rhythmus dieser Tanzkompanie zu erfahren – von ihren physisch rohen und frühen Stücken bis zu dem jetzt präsentierten Blush, das auch bei ImPulsTanz 2004 zu sehen sein wird.

Er nähert sich einer Auswahl von Teilstücken so, wie sie geschaffen und dann performt wurden – in einem Überblick über ihre kreativen Aspekte, verbunden mit der Information aus der Performanceperspektive. Das ist eine außergewöhnliche Gelegenheit, die Energie von Ultima Vez zu kosten.

Die letzten zehn Jahre des in Spanien geborenen Iñaki Azpillaga waren auf die eine oder andere Art mit der Arbeit von Wim Vandekeybus bei der Kompanie Ultima Vez verbunden. Seit 1994 tanzte er Neugeschaffenes und Repertoire der Kompanie, 1998 war er Tourrepetitor, seit 1999 wirkte er als choreographischer Assistent von Wim Vandekeybus bei Inspite of wishing & wanting, Inasmuch as life is borrowed und Blush (1999 bis 2002) mit. Bei ImPulsTanz 2004 wird Blush ebenfalls in Wien zu sehen sein.

ArtistBio: Iñaki Azpillaga
Workshopübersicht 2004

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© Karolina Miernik

Fesche Goodies der letzten Festival-Ausgaben ab jetzt HIER

Dancer: Helmut Fixl © Johanna Figl

Sneak previews auf unsere aktuellen Performances, oder sweet Memories vergangener Workshops und Festival-Events sehen Sie hier. MORE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 16.09.2019, 13:06 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/archive/2004/workshops/id522/