You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO®

Ismael Ivo & Grupo BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO "Black/Out" © Karolina Miernik
Ismael Ivo & Grupo BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO "Black/Out" © Karolina Miernik

PROJECT FOR PROFESSIONAL EXCELLENCE IN DANCE

08 July–13 August 2017 in Zurich and Vienna
Application deadline: 15 May 2017

The BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO® education project was developed by international choreographer Ismael Ivo as a special method to coach and train young professionals individually and allow them to reach their personal level of excellence as dancers and artists. For more than five weeks in summer, the students will gather in Vienna, Austria and Zurich, Switzerland. Within the frame of the prestigious ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival, they will train and research, rehearse and create – in the most outstanding dance studios of Europe. Part of the education project is creating a performance choreographed and directed by Ismael Ivo. Before the actual start of the Vienna experience, the students go through an intensive phase of individual coaching at the renowned Tanzwerk101 Zurich which is also home to the first College of Professional Education and Training Degree in contemporary and urban stage dance. Artistic director Ismael Ivo (biography), the teachers and assistants guarantee the highest standards of education.

Schedule

Period I: Zurich
Switzerland 08–14 July 2017

Period II + III: Vienna
Austria 15 July–13 August 2017

08 July: Arrival of the students in Zurich
09 July: General meeting with the artistic director and the coach
09–13 July: Investigation & research with Ismael Ivo & Francesca Harper plus Improvisation technology classes & Forsythe vocabulary
14 July: Open doors presentation in Zurich
15 July: Transfer from Zurich to Vienna
16 July: participation in <<impressions' 17>> - opening of the ImPulsTanz workshop festival
17–30 July: ImPulsTanz workshops & international performances
31 July–11 August: Rehearsals and coachin of the project in Vienna
12 August: public presentation at ImPulsTanz
13 August: Departure from Vienna

 

Curriculum


Phase I
Ismael Ivo and coach Francesca Harper (amongst others ballet consultant for the movie Black Swan) will share their knowledge and expertise with BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO® students. All classes include the entire group in order to create a sense of togetherness. Phase I benefits from the artistic, inspiring and beautiful facilities of Tanzwerk101 Zurich.

Phase II
In Vienna, the BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO® students will profit from an individual education plan inside of the ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival – personalised and chosen for each student by Ismael Ivo. In phase II, the plan includes three different workshops daily in the first week, and a full-day Field Project plus technique workshop in the second week. During this part of the education programme, several different international masters will coach the students individually. Furthermore the students will have the opportunity to see 18 important dance performances live.

Phase III
Ismael Ivo will develop an original choreography with the students. Rehearsals will be personally conducted by Ismael Ivo. The students will perform the result of their research and investigation in a final showing presentation at the renowned ImPulsTanz Festival in Vienna.


Teachers


Akram Khan Repertory
JOSE AGUDO (UK/ES)

Forsythe Repertory & Improvisation Technologies
FRANCESCA HARPER (US)

Ultima Vez Vocabulary
LAURA ARÍS (BE/ES)

Afro Fusion
KRISTINA & SADÉ ALLEYNE (UK)

Ballet for Contemporary Dancers
LIBBY FARR (DE/US)

Rosas Repertory
MARTA CORONADO (BE/ES)

HipHop
STORM (DE)

Modern Technique
KENJI TAKAGI (DE)


The project partners


Tanzwerk101
Tanzwerk101 – the place to be for passionate dancers of all styles and levels. The skills and capabilities of talented and experienced dance professionals as well as the versatile and widely oriented variety of classes for hobby dancers merge to form the largest dance institution in Switzerland. Next to the Zürcher Hochschule der Künste with 5,000 students in the field of arts, Tanzwerk101 offers eight beautiful new studios and one big event hall on 2,300 square meters. From stage dance for beginners and masterclasses for professionals to the first College of Professional Education and Training Degree in contemporary and urban stage dance – Tanzwerk101 stands for education of the highest quality.

ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival
Founded in 1984 by Karl Regensburger and Ismael Ivo, ImPulsTanz has become one of the most distinguished festivals for contemporary dance worldwide. Companies and artists such as the Ballet de l’Opéra National de Paris, DV8 Physical Theatre, Cie. Marie Chouinard, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker / Rosas, Akram Khan, Wim Vandekeybus / Ultima Vez and Ismael Ivo present their pieces in Vienna’s famous theatres. The workshop programme offers over 200 different classes and workshops by around 150 international teachers, welcoming more than 3,000 students in Europe’s most breathtaking studios.
 

Costs

Total fee: € 4,950.-

Fee includes

  • All special BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO® workshops
  • 5 ImPulsTanz workshops
  • 1 ImPulsTanz Field Project or 2 more workshops
  • 18 tickets for ImPulsTanz performances
  • Choreography project by Ismael Ivo
  • Accommodation in Vienna and Zurich
  • Open doors presentation in Zurich
  • Final presentation of the project at ImPulsTanz

Fee does not include

  • Travel expenses
  • Visa costs
  • Health insurance costs & application
  • per diem / food expenses
     

Application details

Application deadline: 15 May 2017
BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO® is open for 18–30 years old professionals and candidates with a solid dance education (academic and non-academic). The number of participants is limited to 30 students. The candidates will be informed about their participation by the end of May the latest. The participants will be selected personally by Ismael Ivo.
The application should consist of a letter of motivation, a short CV, a portrait photo and some dance photos, a video link to a previous work. Dancers who already participated in BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO® project in the past are welcome to submit their renewed interest to join the project
again. In this case a letter of motivation is sufficient.
Please send all your documents together with the application form as pdf and in English to bibliotecadocorpo@impulstanz.com. Applications will only be processed on receipt of all required documents. Please check this website for regular updates.

Assistance

Upon receiving your application materials, we will be glad to supply you with an official invitation letter and support your endeavors with funding applications, grants and financial support.

For questions or further information, please do not hesitate to contact us by telephone +43.1.523 55 58-12 from Monday to Friday, 11:00 to 18:00 (CET) or via e-mail bibliotecadocorpo@impulstanz.com.

Presented by

 

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maximilian Pramatarov

Fashionable goodies of the last festivals are available again HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Join our club for numerous benefits. HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 29.03.2017, 15:22 | Link: http://www.impulstanz.com/en/biblioteca-do-corpo/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO®

Ismael Ivo & Grupo BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO "Black/Out" © Karolina Miernik
Ismael Ivo & Grupo BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO "Black/Out" © Karolina Miernik

PROJECT FOR PROFESSIONAL EXCELLENCE IN DANCE

08. Juli–13. August 2017 in Zürich und Wien
Anmeldeschluss: 15. Mai 2017

Das internationale Ausbildungsprojekt BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO® wurde 2013 von ImPulsTanz-Mitbegründer und Choreograf Ismael Ivo als eine spezielle Methode entwickelt, junge professionelle Tänzer_innen zu coachen, mit ihnen zu trainieren und sie an ihr künstlerisch höchstes Niveau heranzuführen.

Über fünf Wochen lang werden die Studierenden am renommierten Tanzwerk101 Zürich und beim ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival, Europas größtem Festival für zeitgenössischen Tanz und Performance, mit Koryphäen aus der internationalen Tanzszene arbeiten. Die Teilnehmer_innen partizipieren an Workshops und Research Projekten, nehmen an professionellem Mentoring teil und erarbeiten eine Choreografie unter der Leitung von Ismael Ivo, die am Ende des Projekts bei ImPulsTanz in Wien vor Publikum präsentiert wird. Bevor sich die Teilnehmer_innen ins Festivalgetümmel in Wien schmeißen, erhalten sie eine Woche lang intensives, individuelles Coaching am Tanzwerk101 Zürich, welches unter anderem das erste College of Professional Education and Training Degree für zeitgenössischen und urbanen Bühnentanz ist. BIBLIOTECA DO CORPOs® künstlerischer Leiter Ismael Ivo (Biografie), die Dozent_innen und Assistent_innen garantieren den höchst möglichen Unterrichtsstandard.

Schedule

Phase I: Zürich
08. –14. Juli 2017

Phase II + III: Wien
15. Juli –13. August 2017

08. Juli: Ankunft der Studierenden in Zürich
09. Juli: Eröffnung! Allgemeines Treffen mit dem künstlerischen Leiter und dem Coach
09.–13. Juli: Investigation & Research mit Ismael Ivo & Francesca Harper sowie Improvisation Technology classes & Forsythe vocabulary
14. Juli: Open doors Präsentation in Zürich
15. Juli: Reise von Zürich nach Wien
16. Juli: Präsentation im Rahmen von <<impressions' 17>> – Eröffnung des ImPulsTanz-Workshopfestivals
17.–30. Juli: ImPulsTanz Workshops & internationale Performances
31. Juli –11. August: Proben und Coaching mit Ismael Ivo
12. August: öffentliche Präsentation bei ImPulsTanz
13. August: Abreise von Wien

 

Projektaufbau


Phase I
Ismael Ivo und Coach Francesca Harper (u.a. Ballett-Beraterin für den Film „Black Swan“) teilen ihr Wissen und ihre Expertise mit den BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO® Student_innen.
Alle Klassen richten sich an die gesamte Gruppe, um das Gemeinschaftsgefühl zu stärken. In Phase I stehen den Teilnehmer_innen die inspirierenden, kunstvollen und wunderschönen Räumlichkeiten des Tanzwerk101 Zürich zur Verfügung.

Phase II
In Wien können die BIBLIOTEA DO CORPO® Student_innen ihrem persönlichen Ausbildungsplan im Rahmen des ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival folgen, welcher jedem/ jeder Teilnehmer_in individuell von Ismael Ivo sorgsam zusammen gestellt wird. Dieser Plan umfasst in der ersten Woche drei verschiedene Workshops pro Tag und ein ganztägiges Field Project sowie einen Technikworkshop in der zweiten Woche. In dieser Phase werden die Studierenden von unterschiedlichen internationalen Dozent_innen individuell gecoached. Darüber hinaus haben die Teilnehmer_innen durch das anspruchsvolle Performanceprogramm die Möglichkeit, 18 hochkarätige Performances anzusehen.

Phase III
Ismael Ivo wird gemeinsam mit den Student_innen eine Choreografie erarbeiten und diese in der Form eines öffentlichen Showings am Ende des Programms präsentieren. Auch die Proben werden von Ismael Ivo persönlich geleitet.


Dozent_innen


Akram Khan Repertory
JOSE AGUDO (UK/ES)

Forsythe Repertory & Improvisation Technologies
FRANCESCA HARPER (US)

Ultima Vez Vocabulary
LAURA ARÍS (BE/ES)

Afro Fusion
KRISTINA & SADÉ ALLEYNE (UK)

Ballet for Contemporary Dancers
LIBBY FARR (DE/US)

Rosas Repertory
MARTA CORONADO (BE/ES)

HipHop
STORM (DE)

Modern Technique
KENJI TAKAGI (DE)


Die Projektpartner


Tanzwerk101
Tanzwerk101 – the place to be für leidenschaftliche Tänzer_innen aller Stile und Levels. Das Können und die Fähigkeiten talentierter und erfahrener Profitänzer_innen sowie die diverse und breit gefächerte Vielfalt der Kurse für Hobbytänzer_innen fließen ineinander und machen zusammen das größte Tanzinstitut der Schweiz aus. Neben der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste mit 5.000 Kunststudierenden bietet das Tanzwerk101 auf 2.300 m2 acht wunderschöne neue Studios und einen großen Veranstaltungssaal. Von Bühnentanz für Anfänger_innen und Masterclasses für Profis bis hin zum ersten College of Professional Education and Training Degree in zeitgenössischem und urbanem Bühnentanz – Tanzwerk101 steht für Ausbildung auf höchstem Niveau.
www.tanzwerk101.ch

ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival
1984 von Karl Regensburger und Ismael Ivo gegründet hat sich ImPulsTanz zu einem der bedeutsamsten Festivals für zeitgenössischen Tanz weltweit entwickelt. Compagnies und Künstler_innen wie Ballet de l’Opéra National de Paris, DV8 Physical Theatre, Cie. Marie Chouinard, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker / Rosas, Akram Khan, Wim Vandekeybus / Ultima Vez und Ismael Ivo zeigen ihre Performances in Wiens berühmten Theaterhäusern. Das Workshopprogramm bietet mehr als 200 unterschiedliche Kurse von rund 150 internationalen Dozent_innen und heißt jährlich über 3000 Teilnehmer_innen aus aller Welt in Europas atemberaubendsten Studios willkommen.

Anacã Cia de Dança
2012 in Brasilien gegründet, hat sich Anacã Cia de Dança die Pflege und Verbreitung von zeitgenössischem Jazztanz mit Fokus auf brasilianische Traditionstänze zur Aufgabe gemacht. Zu den Kernaufgaben der Compagnie zählen die künstlerische Arbeit und professionelles Training, wobei die Förderung junger Talente einen besonderen Stellenwert einnimmt. Für BIBLIOTEA DO CORPO® 2017 bietet Anacã Cia de Dança aufstrebenden brasilianischen Tänzer_innen Stipendien.
www.estudioanaca.com.br
 

Kosten

Teilnahmegebühr: € 4.950,-

Die Gebühr inkludiert

  • Alle spezifischen BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO® Workshops
  • 5 ImPulsTanz Workshops
  • 1 ImPulsTanz Field Project oder 2 weitere Workshops
  • 18 Tickets für ImPulsTanz Performances
  • Choreography Project von Ismael Ivo
  • Unterkunft in Wien und Zürich
  • Open doors Präsentation in Zürich
  • Abschlußpräsentation des Projekts bei ImPulsTanz

Die Gebühr inkludiert nicht

  • Reisekosten
  • Visakosten
  • Krankenversicherung
  • Verpflegungskosten


Bewerbung

Anmeldeschluss: 15. Mai 2017
BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO® ist offen für Profis und Kandidat_innen mit einer soliden Tanzausbildung (akademisch und nicht-akademisch) zwischen 18 und 30 Jahren. Die maximale Teilnehmer_innenzahl liegt bei 30 Personen. , die Kandidat_innen werden spätestens Ende Mai über ihre Teilnahme informiert. Die Teilnehmer_innen werden von Ismael Ivo persönlich ausgewählt.
Die Bewerbung soll ein Motivationsschreiben, einen kurzen CV, ein Portrait- und einigeTanzfotos sowie Videolinks zu Ihren Arbeiten beinhalten. Tänzer_innen, die bereits bei BIBLIOTECA DO CORPO® teilgenommen haben, sich erneut via Email zu bewerben, die oben genannten Unterlagen müssen nicht erneut geschickt werden, ein Motivationsschreiben ist dafür ausreichend.

Bitte schicken Sie alle Unterlagen inklusive dem Anmeldeformular in Englisch als pdf an bibliotecadocorpo@impulstanz.com. Nur vollständige Bewerbungen, die alle die hier aufgelisteten Unterlagen beinhalten, können auch bearbeitet werden. Regelmäßige Updates finden Sie auf dieser Seite.

Assistenz

Nach erhalt Ihrer Bewerbung senden wir Ihnen gerne einen offiziellen Einladungsbrief zu und unterstützen Sie in Ihren Bemühungen um Fördergelder, Subventionen und weitere finanzielle Unterstützungen zu lukrieren.
Für Fragen und weitere Informationen freuen wir uns Ihnen zur Verfügung stehen zu dürfen, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte per E-mail bibliotecadocorpo@impulstanz.com oder Telefon +43.1.523 55 58-12, von Montag bis Freitag, 11:00 – 18:00.

Presented by

 

GOOD TO KNOW

© Maximilian Pramatarov

Fesche Goodies der letzten beiden Festivals ab jetzt wieder HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Werden Sie Club-Mitglied und erfreuen Sie sich an zahlreichen Vergünstigungen. HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 24.04.2017, 05:22 | Link: http://www.impulstanz.com/biblioteca-do-corpo/
NEWSLETTER ANMELDUNG
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival