You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIVE

SEARCH TERM
YEAR
CATEGORYS
 
 

RESEARCH 2015

Aldo Giannotti
© Aldo Giannotti
Field Projects: 2015

Philippe Riéra / SUPERAMAS

History and Violence


A FIELD PROJECT PROLONGUED BY PUBLIC PERFORMANCES 


Throughout this Field Project we will work and focus on how to represent violence on stage. Physical violence, psychological violence, domestic violence, historical violence, sexual violence... Toying with different strategies and parameters of representation (narration, dance, speed, gravity, music etc.) the group will embrace common actions based on current political events. Duets and smaller formats will shape up as we go along. Break up and break through are welcome and potentially seen as positive moves. Thus random people and western superheroes will meet in this joint venture to voice and happily dance today's world symphony of violence.


With around ten selected performers from this Field Project  we will continue this process straight after these five days Field Project at the Weltmuseum Wien to premiere a Performance on 29 July. Following dates: 31 July and 02 August.

Participants with fighting techniques are welcome (this is not mandatory though :)).


More about the Performance History of Violence:

Any given museum gives you the feeling that you are standing in a safe place. Actually -  literally - in a safe. But one can also consider this valuable site as a space for extreme contradictions. Thanks to passionate and greedy collectors these items embody and acknowledge the fights they bear to finally end up before your eyes. Let me try to lay out a few words that eventually register the contradictory journey one goes through in a museum:

Wealth/Courage/Arrogance/Theft/Preservation/Killing/Comprehension/Taming/Curiosity/

Misrepresent/Openness... you name it!

For this welcoming act around ten performers will dance the fear and the pride of hunting and being hunted. This performance is designed as a tribute to the past and upcoming fights for a better world.



ArtistBio: Philippe Riéra / SUPERAMAS

GOOD TO KNOW

© ImPulsTanz

Everything about our previous festivals you find HERE

danceWEB Brunch 2015 © Karolina Miernik

Skip through our festival impressions as of 2005 HERE

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Subscribe for flowery or informative ImPulsTanz mail HERE

© ImPulsTanz

Join our club for numerous benefits. HERE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 25.04.2017, 02:52 | Link: http://www.impulstanz.com/en/archive/research/2015/id2797/
NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival

You are using an unsupported browser, so some features may not work. Please upgrade to a modern browser
Ihr Webbrowser ist veraltet und wird leider nicht in vollem Umfang unterstützt.

ARCHIV

SUCHBEGRIFF
JAHR
KATEGORIEN
 
 

RESEARCH 2015

Aldo Giannotti
© Aldo Giannotti
Field Projects: 2015

Philippe Riéra / SUPERAMAS

History and Violence


FIELD PROJECT MIT VERLÄNGERUNG DURCH ÖFFENTLICHE PERFORMANCES 


Der Fokus dieses Field Projects liegt auf verschiedenen Repräsentationen von Gewalt auf der Bühne. Physische Gewalt, psychische Gewalt, häusliche Gewalt, historische Gewalt, sexuelle Gewalt... Beim Herumspielen mit verschiedensten Strategien und Parametern von Repräsentation (Erzählung, Tanz, Geschwindigkeit, Schwerkraft, Musik etc.) wird sich die Gruppe mit alltäglichen Aktionen, die auf aktuellen politischen Begebenheiten beruhen, befassen. Dabei entstehen Duette und kleinere Formate. Abbruch und Durchbruch sind willkommen und gelten als guter Schachzug. Beiläufiges Fußvolk trifft auf westliche Superhelden und in gemeinsamer Sache und im Tanz bringen sie die Welt-Symphonie der Gewalt von Heute zum Ausdruck.


Mit etwa zehn in diesem Field Project  ausgewählten Performer_innen geht der Arbeitsprozess direkt nach diesen fünf Tagen weiter und mündet in die Premiere einer Performance am 29. Juli im Weltmuseum Wien. Folgedaten sind der 31. Juli und 02. August. Teilnehmer_innen mit Kampftechnik-Kenntnissen sind willkommen (ist aber nicht zwingend:))


Mehr über die Performance History of Violence:

In jedem Museum hat man das Gefühl an einem sicheren Ort zu sein. So sicher, dass man sich im Safe eingeschlossen fühlt. Man kann aber auch diesen wertvollen Ort als Raum für extreme Gegensätze betrachten. Dank leidenschaftlicher und geiziger Sammler_innen betrachtet man Gegenstände, die ihr umkämpftes Vermächtnis verkörpern und gleichzeitig vor unseren Augen schwinden lassen. Einige Worte, die mir zu dieser widersprüchlichen Reise bei einem Museumsbesuch einfallen: Reichtum/Mut/Arroganz/Diebstahl/Konservierung/Tötung/Einsicht/Zähmung/Neugier/falsche Darlegung/Offenheit ... was auch immer!

Für diese Begrüßungszeremonie werden etwa zehn Performer_innen die Angst und den Stolz von Jagd und Gejagtem vertanzen. Diese Performance ist als Anerkennung für vergangene und künftige Kämpfe für eine bessere Welt gedacht.



ArtistBio: Philippe Riéra / SUPERAMAS

GOOD TO KNOW

REBECCA PATEK "ineter(a)nal f/ear" © MARIA BARANOVA

Anmeldungen für blumige oder informative ImPulsTanz-Post HIER

danceWEB Brunch 2015 © Karolina Miernik

Festivalimpressionen ab 2005 gibt es HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Werden Sie Club-Mitglied und erfreuen Sie sich an zahlreichen Vergünstigungen. HIER

© ImPulsTanz

Alles über unsere vorangegangenen Festivals finden Sie HIER

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 25.04.2017, 02:49 | Link: http://www.impulstanz.com/archive/research/2015/id2797/
NEWSLETTER ANMELDUNG
© ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival